Sort:  

Well, we didn't explore it tooooo much, but there are some trails to good vantage points of the town and island, and if you go at the right time of year you can see puffins. If you like the TV show Friends, you'll enjoy the ferry ride to get to the island.

The main attraction is of course seeing the new hill and cooled lava from the 1973 eruption that partially buried the town - pretty incredible story!

Well, I have only watched a few episodes of it, so I can't really say that I'm part of the Friends cult. But I am now curious about what the connection to the TV show is :)

The cooled lava looks pretty awesome from the pictures on the Internet. Thanks Derek! I will consider visiting it :)

The ferry plays Friends nonstop on the TVs. We took the ferry twice and I'm sure we saw some of the same episodes in 2010 as we did again in 2012. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34