Sun Tanning Lizards

in #killerpix6 years ago

This is my entry for this week #killerpix theme-reptiles!

lizzard.jpg
I was at my sister's house in California when I saw this lizard sun tanning on a tree stump in her backyard. If it didn't move, I wouldn't be able to see it, as the the camouflage was quite matching with the surrounding.

I have to confess when it moved, I jumped right on the garden chair, lol...Living in Michigan, I don't see lizards at all, so it did startled me quite a bit.

lizzard 1.jpg
On nice sunny and warm days, there were lots of lizards in her backyard! After the first few times see them, I got used to them and they got used to me. I realized that they were more frighten of me by running away, unless I stayed still with my movements. The tree stump was the favorite hangout for them.

Check out the KillerPix Contest here: https://steemit.com/killerpix/@killerwhale/killerpix-contest-21-20-sbd-in-prizes-submissions-post-plus-winners-from-last-week

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Lizards are the most varied and widespread reptile species. Great photos! :)

Thank you @ileana56..they are quite entertaining to watch :-)

These are fabulous shots Dear Icy and I love your story 😊

Oh my gosh, I can only imagine, although it's really hilarious and I am glad you were able to photograph them, lol.

Thank you, Lena! Anything that crawls just got me in a bad way! Bad memory I think!

My pleasure Icy.........looks like you got pretty close despite your bad memory, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67