Greetings from my Mom!

in #killerpix7 years ago


Thinking of my mother


Last year, summer, I was driving by this little church ... and was thinking about my mom, who passed away 11 years ago. And it was the day she died. I still feel the pain of missing her, and still have a hard time dealing with the way she died.

But at that moment I was thinking of her and could almost hear her say "Hetty enjoy your life, the weather is beautiful, enjoy the sun and be grateful for what you have". I looked at the church, and suddenly saw the beauty of this picture. I focussed my camera and clicked the image.

When I got home I saw the lensflares, as if my mom was greeting me with the beautiful colors that she used to love so much.

And I know this photo isn't technical perfect, but as a photographer I'm trying to capture emotion. And that's what this photo is for me. Emotion! So mom, I know you would be proud of me, and I know you would love this image. So this one is for you!

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


>
LocationLoosbroek, Noord Brabant, The Netherlands
Date14 augustus 2017

Sort:  

Wow when I saw the colours I thought the same.. that it must have been a hello from your mother.. Beautiful captured

Those are the most beautiful lensflares i ever saw! :'-) It must be your mother sending you love... :-)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83