Sort:  

Really? I miss my kids. I always say my homeland is where they are. This doesn't oppose my love for my country. But my heart is where they are.

Are your kids in Portugal @nolasco?

I would miss mine too if I was so far away and, nowadays, the grandchildren too. They are one of the reason I'm not chomping at the bit to go travelling again. But, once they are at school I might feel differently. 😊

Yes, they are... that's why I'm always feeling incomplete... But hopefully I'll be with them soon. Now they also start flying from the nest, so we'll be meeting as often as we can somewhere in the world!
How many kids do you have? And grandchildren? No one would say you have already grandchildren :))))

No one would say you have already grandchildren

I think the steemit photo is probably very flattering, being so small. 😂

I have two grandchildren @nolasco. Two boys. A three year old and a fifteen month old. They are quite a handful!

We look after them every other Saturday and sometimes in between if needed. I don't think I could manage them on my own.

My children are ten years apart so I'm not used to having more than one young child who needs a lot of adult input. They make us laugh a lot though, when they're not fighting! 😂

Indeed, you lucky gorgeous grandmother! I miss when my kids were children. And I guess I'll have to wait for a big while till I am a grandmother myself ;). Enjoy being near yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95