KillerPix photography contest! - as cold as ice

in #killerpix7 years ago

What a perfect timing for Decorations topic :p

Those are small glass reindeer (or deer.. or some other cute thing) that my brothers family put on their fireplace every Christmas. Such a simple thing made of crystal clear glass and so pretty. They reflect all the lights and look like they are gonna melt any minute.

glass raindeer 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/7.1, 1/30, 105mm, ISO1250)

glass raindeed 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/7.1, 1/30, 105mm, ISO1250)


My entry to #killerpix contest this week


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

This is so beautiful! Glass is not easy to photograph, but worth it to try and take some experiments. Yours are really pretty with the bokeh background.

Thank you very much :) I agree with you... it needs something extra to show the details and curves. I think the lights and candles here helped a lot.

There were so many good entries for this week, I would be remiss if I didn't give my favorites a tip!

Yes I saw.. tough choice. I do not envy you at all :p
Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42