KillerPix Contest #22 - Valentine's Day!


This post is being submitted for @KillerPix Photo Contest! More information on the contest can be found here: https://steemit.com/killerpix/@killerwhale/5wplxm-killerpix-contest-21-20-sbd-in-prizes-submissions-post-plus-winners-from-last-week

🌹🌹 My Personal Rose Garden 🌹🌹

This is a Rose from my personal garden in my front yard. The breed of this rose is called Love, and the Class is called Grandiflora. It is a remarkably beautiful rose. It features a deep pink almost red exterior and the inside / underneath the petals are a light pink to white. The reason this is called the Love rose is because of the double sided color. There are 2 sides to every story. The darker outer color is a fiery instense story and the underside is a more delicate side of the story.

PicsArt_02-11-08.19.37.jpg

This particular Rose Bush is still fairly young and small standing only about 2 feet. It does however have around 8 blooms at the momement. I chose this photo for the KillerPix's Contest for this week as roses are the universal flower of love and this particular one is actually a "Love" rose. I am using the photo above for the contest. The color and composition of the photo has been enchanced with various settings.

These are some added images from the same plant

PicsArt_02-11-08.14.58.jpg

AND

PicsArt_02-11-08.13.32.jpg

ALL PHOTOS WERE TAKEN BY ME ON MY NIKON D3400.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT SUNDAY EVERYONE!
Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE
and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

deadgrlsuppastar_red.png

U5dsQhbt2uEynhi2xXM2m4Uv4GDpL3n.gif

Sort:  

Wonderful rose with its droplet jewels ^_^

Thanks! To be honest I staged that.. I was already needing to do my morning watering in my garden and i let the water mist down on the plants like it had just got done raining! LOL

Wow that Rose is amazing! The color is so rich and bright...and it is yours! Excellent photography!

Yes! and get this.. the bush / rose plant only costed me $11.00

Joining #steemusa is the single most rewarding thing I have experienced on Steemit! Very beautiful roses and great pix!

Thanks. What state are you from? I am in Florida. I love both of the groups I am in.. Steemusa and TheAlliance. I do feel like its a big family!

I live in the Great State of Texas! I have also heard good things about TheAlliance. I will look into it soon and maybe they will take me in too

:) hope to see you there too!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.12% vote... I was summoned by @awesomemike! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Beautiful captures of the love. Love the droplets.

Thanks.. I thought it would have been a great touch..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81