📸 #KillerPix Contest 10 | The Blue Door Awaits You!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #killerpix7 years ago (edited)

A lot of the photos you'll see on nomad.pictures were taken in NYC when I was dog walking. When I was feeling especially down, @teamhumble would remind me to take some snaps while I was out so the daily grind didn't feel like so much of a chore.

When I saw that @killerwhale 's KillerPix theme this week was DOORS and this photo immediately came to mind.

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

I'm not sure when or how it happened, but I've always had a thing about Blue Doors. Especially if they're this particular shade of Tardis blue. I really can't describe it, but I think on some level at the end of my time on this plane, or in this dimension, or even when I leave this Truman Show dome, there's going to be a blue door waiting for me.

Dunno, just a hunch ;)

This photo was taken by yours truly on April 18th 2016 somewhere on the Upper West Side of Manhattan which I was able to determine with Esplorio.

IMG_0432.PNG

Want more metadata!?! You can't handle the metadata!!!

Either way,
Thanks for stopping by!
⚡️Dayleeo

Don't want to take your own photos? Use ours! 100% royalty free and CC0 stock photos at nomad.pictures! A site (and now steemit account @nomadpictures) I run with @teamhumble to get pictures out of the camera roll and onto the web 👍🏻

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» DISCORDA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

tshirt - 'YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE METADATA' with a picture of data with those stoner glasses and the joint. i expect to see it on http://beeb.ee in the very near future. great post love with lots of DATATATATATA, yayay - those doors thou, very omni present, especially if they open up to a house inside a house with a courtyard, that's my feeling, inside with a little square water fountain in the middle and everyone speaks swiss.

RIGHT!!? Something ultra-mystical about a good blue door, they call to me! Noted on the t-shirt front. ;) lol Wouldn't a metadata be LORE though!!?

That is a very pretty blue door!
And yes, we're in a Truman Show dome, aren't we. Love the image of a blue door waiting for you!

Thank you!

I was never the same after watching that film.. I'm CONVINCED that's the case, just waiting for the right time to make my move!

Arent we all ;)

Maybe it would help if we got to see a sequel first... 😄

Maybe this reality IS the sequel! Sure feels like it sometimes

Yes I'm sure we have opened a number of small blue doors in our lifetime already :)

Yes Maam! haha I'm so glad ive found another mystical blue door lover! 💙

Congratulations @dayleeo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43