KillerPix📷Contest #29

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

Diapositiva10.PNG
Location: My house
Date: April 1/04/ 2018


Diapositiva2.PNG


I grew up in a Christian family, as a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of the Last Days, so that Easter was always celebrated. There was a good mix in our house balancing the fun traditions of coloring eggs and getting surprises from the Easter Bunny, and always being out of here, Easter. She always had a new dress she made for the church on Easter Sunday, and we gathered as a family for a special meal. Like Christmas, you believed knowing it was all about Jesus. However, when we are children, we can not help but get caught up in the fun of Christmas traditions. Even as adults we still enjoy those things.

When I passed into adulthood, always surpassing the meaning of Easter, and you knew in my heart that it was true. Over time, my belief that Jesus had actually died and then rose from the grave on the third day became a knowledge that it was true. I can not understand how he did it. I only know he did it. And I do not have to understand it to know what is true, just as I do not have to know how a cell phone works to make a call. The truth is the truth, even if not the intention of fullness, and that is something he learned with conviction in recent years. And when we allow the truth between our hearts, it is a feeling of much peace. Going from belief to truth about the beginning of the resurrection was a slow path for me, but it was a journey that led me to a sure knowledge. And once the knowledge was placed in my spirit, I never felt the need to question it.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Artzone DID NOT upvote your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91