KillerPix📷Contest #28 - Theme: Religion - Entry 2

in #killerpix6 years ago

My second entry for this weeks theme of Religion. This church is painted the most unusual colour, but then in Uruguay, South America many buildings are painted with unusually bright colours, lol. I suppose this is the reason this church attracted my attention in the first place.

The Church of Our Lady of Candelaria is a Roman Catholic parish church in Punta del Este, Uruguay. The parish was established 1 February 1948. The first temple was built in 1911. The current building dates from the mid-20th century. (Wikipedia)


DSCN7320ab.jpg
photo by @claudiaz


If you enjoy photo contests with a difference please feel free to join a weekly contest I am running. Every week I select a fun, crazy or unusual theme and the winners
share the 5.000 Steem allocated to the contest.

To see the latest contest please follow me on @claudiaz



Read the biographies of all our wonderful photographers on Steemit @positivexposure,
and if you would like to see yourself “In the Spotlight” for one week please contact me on @positivexposure.


Please join us in uplifting and supporting the photography community by
Following our curation trail @positivexposure at steemauto.com


signature_3.gif


If you enjoy photography please join our Discord Channel here:
WOP_Banner.jpg


Steemit Bloggers
Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Nice blue scenery...I am in blue...

rather unusual to say the least!

i like the contrast with red and aqua blue !

Lovely Photo. First time I've seen a church painted blue. it's interesting.

thank you @abmakko, yes its unusual

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72