Killerpix - April Showers

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

Rain3.jpg

Here Comes the Rain Again
Falling On My Head Like a Memory
Falling On My head Like a New Emotion...

my music crush: Annie Lenox


We've had some gray days, lately, and even snow (AGAIN, today? WTF??? STOP Snowing!)
This shot, from inside the comfy confines of the house, taken outside, through the open sliders.
Not today, but recently... because it's SNOWING again today. AND COLD air, sitting down on us from the Arctic.
Seriously, @shadowspub and @artemisnorth... stop sending the cold weather my way!!!

This is my entry into the KillerPix Contest #30

Geeky Camera Stuff:
Nikon d7000, 250mm, f10, 1/60th Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom for Post.

Sort:  

Gray days ?? On your foto very green 🤗💝

It's beautiful here! That's what you get for sticking that song in my head. LOL
Nice shot! Now I want to go camping.

I'm actually traveling for work this week... and hanging in Seattle until a Red Eye Tues/Wednesday...
My sound guy used the song to tweak the system tonight.

Annie Lenox is one of my unspoken crushes!
I love strong powerful, women: makes me all melty inside.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

what is really funny is that a lot of our cold weather actually starts out in Texas of all places. So, I guess we're just returning the favour.

This is really lovely! I am really impressed how you captured the falling rain as streaks in the background! Exceptionally beautiful shot! 😊

I truly loved how this one came out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62