Recycled Chef Hat

in #killehaturday7 years ago (edited)

Happy Saturday friends!

It is very beautiful today, sunny, but mega cold here in up north Canada. My oldest and his father are out skating while my baby and I are relaxing after playing Minecraft for hours it felt 😅

So while he allows me to come online, thought I'd use it to share these following pictures for haturday today 😀 Saturday's hartuday, rhyming nicely, hey 😉

Made this hat chef for costume party at school, using recycled materials, and as you can see, my then 6 yo son looked very sleepy. Yep, we were still jetlag from our holidays on different time zone than Canada, and he had to return to school the next day and it was the costume party at school.

As we had to use recycled materials for the costume party, with jetlag and only a couple of hours until school time, I couldn't come up with any ideas but this hat chef 😅

Can you tell what the material was used?

If you guessed grocery plastic bag, yep, you were correct 😂

I did use a leftover hard carton for a cake box, a grocery plastic bag, and the apron he put on was my old apron that I had to cut some part as it was too big and too long for him 😂

It turned out perfect, for a jetlag person 😂 I was pretty happy with how he looked 😄

Best part, lucky the boys had this plastic rolling pin from their playdough collection, so all was good 😉

Good enough for haturday, right? 😀


Thanks For Looking!




Update: meh, I was still typing and the blog posted by itself, my tag was a mess due to it, blah

Sort:  

I think the hat chef was a genius idea to come up with and he is adorable in it to boot. :)

He is adorable...............great job with the hat, wow! 💚😊💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33