Communication through force

in #kids7 years ago

My parents just have a fanatical love for the only granddaughter - my daughter. They shower her with gifts, toys and in every way they spoil. They can not survive even three days to not see her. On the second day they are already beginning to get bored. And as opposed to them, her husband's parents practically do not show interest in our child. I was always amazed how you can come to visit where your granddaughter lives, and do not even say hello to her or talk to her. Do not feel the call of blood or what?

Initially, I tried in every possible way to attract my father-in-law and mother-in-law to communicate with my granddaughter, but my mother-in-law rarely appears in our life, although she lives in close proximity, and the father-in-law is generally cold to all people and hates children, although he has three of them. I decided that you should not force communication with a child.

One Sunday, unexpectedly, like snow on my head, a father-in-law came to visit us and spent the whole evening playing with his granddaughter. I thought something was unclean. It does not seem like it. And for sure! I was right. The next day my current wife calls me, he does not live with his mother-in-law for a long time, and says that he forced him to go to us and spend the whole day with his granddaughter. Half an hour she told me with tragedy in her voice how difficult it was to force him to communicate with the child and how he hates children, and in general, he is such an egoist that he loves only himself and only himself and thinks. That's where the ears grow. All at once it became clear.

I assured her that I should not force communication with my granddaughter through force. If a person does not want to, why force him? She understood everything and said that she would never again try to establish communication between them. Everything should be at the behest of the soul, and not under compulsion.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @violeta.violi, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50