Need some ideas on how to occupy your Kids on a hot day? check out this easy craft

in #kids7 years ago (edited)

Cool cars!

I'm a big fan of crafts and luckily my 3.5 years old boy is happy to join in on the fun! so this Saturday, we we're hiding indoors from the crazy heat and i was looking for something to occupy him... I turned to one of my fav sites for crafts - pinterest ofcourse!

found this simple and cool craft to do with kids - toy cars from toilet paper rolls. you have 2 in 1 here - recycling and a fun activity for kids!
IMG_4882.jpg

I found the idea here: http://www.kidskubby.com/toilet-paper-roll-crafts/

the images are easy enough to follow and my son really enjoyed it. he decorated his car with mickey mouse stickers!

IMG_4890.JPG

i'll be posting more ideas for crafts with your kids soon but i think you might like some of the previous ideas as well, for example - this ikea hack for a sun lampshade is super easy and you can have your kids help out here as well

https://steemit.com/creativity/@tully/easy-ikea-hack-sunny-lampshade

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58