Is this really what the age of 71 looks like in 2017?

in #kids7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1033.JPG
Ok so I am having an issue lately with a friend who I feel like is refusing to grow up.
This got me thinking.
I saw Cher performing at the Billboards a little while ago, we could not believe she is 71 and still performing. How does she do it? A healthy lifestyle, a strict gym programme or just a bloody plastic surgeon? Then I started to think it's crazy the shift of getting older in the 21st Century. I am surround by young girls who are growing up already it seems 5 years faster then we did, at the age of 12 they are dealing with issues I only faced at like 16.
So not only are we living longer we are growing up way faster too.

What does this mean for the human race? I think a whole, huge shit heap of stress!

Therefore I am making it my mission to not hold my son back, as I realise the need for him to fit into modern society but to make his childhood the most magical I can and hope it lights a flame within that he keeps burning forever!! IMG_0429.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35