You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tools That Make Cleaning fun For Kids!

in #kids6 years ago

*clean the floor with their feet by 'skating' around!! I've only done this once, and I'm not sure if I'll ever do this again. 😂

Yeah I can see my Wife being a little annoyed with me when she had to clean their socks...lol.

We still use the skating idea, but instead just put on shoes and use a wet rag. Same fun for the kids, but without risk of ruining a pair of socks.

Sort:  

Shoes and a wet rag... I'll remember that lol!! Somehow that seems to take the fun out of it! Maybe I should've said, "old socks!" 😄

Old socks or new, my Wife wouldn't be happy. She has a thing about keeping clothes clean. Sure a lot stems from growing up without much money and having to keep her stuff in good shape as there wasn't money to replace it.

And it's still fun for the kids...but heck a cardboard box and some markers and they are entertained for hours. We have a space ship, a dog house, a castle, and one I have no idea what is right now. It's fun when they get to be creative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74