I Spy Picture For Kids...Or Grownups ToosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #kids7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever seen one of those I Spy picture books for kids? Or did you play I Spy as a child? When our kids were little we would play seemingly endless games of it in the car on trips. I've bought a couple of those books for my grandkids. They enjoy finding the random items. It give them a sense of accomplishment.

I have so many random things at my house that I decided to try to make some of my own to text them to their parents' phones for them to find things. This is my first one.

IMG_2019.JPG

You could have them look for specific things or things of a certain color or shape, things from nature or man made things, things that make music.

A violin
A gyroscope
A blue feather
An acorn cap
A wooden pencil
An arrowhead
A key
A blue design stencil
A pin that says "my son"
A pop gun
A jar of marbles
A harmonica
A buckeye
A lady's picture on a box
A heart bracelet
A red can of snuff
A cigar label

I left out one thing. Can you figure out which one it was? I hope you have fun with it and maybe make up your own.
Thanks for playing along!

IMG_1838.JPG

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I LOVE this! I was home schooled for most of my school years; we always played this game!

Yay for homeschoolers! I taught both of my boys all the way through. Glad you like it!

That is super cool. What a great idea!!! I will have to do something like this with my kids. They will love it. Thanks for the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78