12 More Awesome Things Parents Can Get For Their Kids At The Dollar Tree!

in #kids7 years ago

Four months ago, I wrote https://steemit.com/bargains/@snowpea/13-awesome-things-parents-can-get-their-kids-at-the-dollar-tree

As I wrote in my previous article, there are 13,600+ Dollar Trees in the USA and Canada, so chances are there is one near you! I shopped there this morning, and discovered even more great stuff to get for my kids.

If you're low on cash, consider getting your children some of these items. I guarantee, many of these products will help keep them entertained in these long winter months, others are great year around!! I took pictures of most of these so you can see what you'd be getting!

IMG_20180221_133607.jpg

1.) Paint with water! I found these Hello Kitty paint with water books, as well as some paint brushes. All you need here is water. No need for kids to make a mess with sloppy paint! My young girls loved these!

C360_2018-02-21-09-47-41-194.jpg

2.) Games! Can't afford to buy a nice chess set? I found a 3-in-1 game kit that includes chess, backgammon, and checkers. We used to have a really nice Super Mario Brothers chess set, but it got trounced and the pieces are now scattered. Oh well, this worked in a pinch! I also found a Disney princess memory game!

C360_2018-02-21-09-51-58-876.jpg

3.) Detangle spray! All four of my girls have long hair. It can go from smooth to a rat's nest in no time, so we use detangle spray every morning. I prefer the purple bottle, but The Dollar Tree also sells one with Barbie on it. We go through this stuff pretty fast, but it's only a dollar, of course!

IMG_20180221_133635.jpg

4.) Egg coloring kits! With Easter coming up, you might want to give these a try!

C360_2018-02-21-09-48-30-547.jpg

5.) Bubbles! What kid doesn't like bubbles? The Dollar Tree sells large bottles, small bottles, and a variety of wands to aid in the fun!

IMG_20180221_133658.jpg

6.) Temporary hair color! Do you have a wild child who wants to experiment with purple, blue, or pink hair? This hair color Combs right in and washes right out. This looks like a lot of fun. I think I'll try it with my daughter tonight!

C360_2018-02-21-09-49-56-758.jpg

7.) Tissues! The Dollar Tree supplies little packs of tissues. With cold and flu season underway, these are great to keep in backpacks and purses. There's a character for everyone in the family!

C360_2018-02-21-09-46-35-469.jpg

8.) Sidewalk chalk! Oh spring, I miss you!! When you arrive I know I will be out drawing with the children, on the driveway, with sidewalk chalk...

C360_2018-02-21-09-56-00-461.jpg

9.) Play-Doh kits! I did mention their generic playdough in my previous article, but these kits I found are so nifty, I had to share!! Each tub comes with cut outs and tools!

IMG_20180221_133727.jpg

10.) Adult coloring books! Do you have a teenager, or maybe a kid who is a master at coloring? Have you seen how much adult coloring books are at other stores? It's ridiculous!! There had to be at least 20 different selections when I shopped this morning.

IMG_20180221_133801.jpg

11.) Pretend play! Maybe your little one wants to be a princess one day, a police officer the next day, and a ninja the day after that. This store can certainly accommodate your child's imagination!

C360_2018-02-21-09-51-04-647.jpg

12.) Books! There are many books here for kids! Above are a couple I found for my 2 year old.

My husband said to me, "You should be getting paid for all this advertising!" The truth is, I'm just excited about what I found, and I wanted to share it with you!

Thanks for reading!!

Love, snowpea ❤

Sort:  

Your husband is right! LOL They should be upVoting this post too. Indeed some good stuff here for families. Thanks @snowpea.

nice list you've got there @snowpea... we've got no Dollar Tree here obviously though. lOl. my kids are bubble-crazy and the paint with water book is a great one to have.

Your post reminded me of a few things I need to get for my boys. Namely, new sidewalk chalk (theirs are small, nubby pieces after last summer) and those paint with number books. Actually, both of these items (and most of your list) would be great for their Easter baskets!

Oh, and I had no idea they had adult coloring books at Dollar Tree. I will be checking for those next time I stop by there!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by snowpea from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83