Treasure hunt today.

in #kids6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone.

Friday afternoon before I went to work my daughter brought up treasure maps after seeing one on YouTube so I said we'd make some treasure maps on Saturday when I'm off work.

Apparently while I was still asleep this morning my wife told her about it being St. Patrick's day so when I woke up Lola showed me a small box and said she wanted to use it to trap a leprechaun.

Now, my wife had to leave shortly after I woke up to go work for a couple hours so naturally she also made a pit stop for a few treats and toys to be treasure.

Lola and I filled a small yellow cup with lucky charms, found a nice green patch in the backyard to set it down and placed the trap on top of it. She had cut out a door shape prior to this.

Then we made the maps. Of course I made a secret one while she wasn't paying attention 🤐
IMG_20180317_124238_718.jpg
I hid this map.

When my wife was nearly home I took both kids upstairs and she snuck in, put the map in the trap, tossed the lucky charms, and put the treasure in the designated spot.

Of course by this point Lola had asked about the leprechaun a half dozen times and I kept saying they don't come out until it's warm lol. But with everything in place it was time to go hunt!

When she opened the trap she looked absolutely astonished it was hilarious. The map, the missing cereal, priceless. We followed the map and EUREKA!

IMG_20180317_124243_623.jpg

She was so excited but she was also a little bummed we didn't catch the leprechaun. I told her they're tricky but we can try again next year.

I'm not gonna go on and on about my workout because this is already pretty lengthy, but it was mostly this
IMG_20180317_152535.jpg
Plus an air squat / jump squat tabata. That was a nice finisher.

Ok guys have a great night, or morning depending where you are.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95