Why did i have kids? (part 2)

in #kids8 years ago

There is always more than one answer to a question, especially the big questions and recently i discovered other answers to the question "why did i have kids?"

My kids are here to teach me something, to remind me of being in the moment, stop thinking ahead or behind but to focus on the now.

My kids are here to remind me that i was once a child long ago, yes we all were, and that the inner child is still inside of me, i just need to allow it to come out and remember all the fun things i liked to do, that made me happy.

My kids are here to inspire me to become a better person, we never become perfect there is always room for improvement, sometimes its time to stop fixing other people but to use some of my energy on improving myself.

My kids are here to remind me that i really do need to put myself first sometimes, if im happy they will be happy.

My kids are here to make me realise that life is too short to be sad or negative alot, but that everyday moments are a gift and i need to stop letting all the miracles race by.

My kids are here to remind me of love, love for others and love for myself.

My kids are here to make me laugh and cry, to feel all emotions.

Why did you have kids?

Sort:  

great post. i dont have any children but maybe someday ;]

As I read your post I thought that most of the things you mentioned I keep even without having children, so your reasons do not work for me and don't help me with the decision.

But thank you for the reminder of the topic.

hahahah lol i don't have kids yet but now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01