Six Weeks of Summer - Week 3: Punch Club

in #kids7 years ago

FullSizeRender.jpg

Boxing training

Today I took the kids to Punch Club in Greenwich London - https://www.punchclub.london/about/ - It's the first pay as you train boxing studio in Greenwich. The emphasis is on high energy, high intensity workouts which are also high in fun! It's not actual sparring but there is shadow boxing and pad work involved. It's great for stamina and overall body conditioning.

Free classes for kids in summer holidays

I came across Punch Club on Facebook and was interested in taking classes myself. I was wondering how I was going to fit it all in as the baby is still quite young etc, then I found out that they are running free classes for kids in the school summer holidays. So of course I was going to take my kids and live vicariously through them!

Training hard

At today's session the kids had an amazing time. The trainer Steve was really good with all the kids but made them work hard. A lot of parents just drop their kids off and go but me being me, I arranged to have a taster session myself and joined my kids. The training was hard but a lot of fun. I made a little video to give you a feel. Warning: I run (and work out!) like Pheobe from Friends. I am aware of this and have tried to change it up but it didn't work. And if you're wondering where the baby was she was sitting on my sister in laws lap eating breadsticks and probably planning which kind of punch she'll be using on her sisters later!

I would thoroughly recommend training sessions at Punch Club. I'm going to book myself in for classes whenever I can. My kids want to go again too. It was a lovely way for them to be active and lean new skills, especially on the wettest day of the year! Punch Club still have a few weeks of the free kids classes left so book in soon!

MummyImperfect x

Sort:  

What a cool idea! looks like you had lots of fun.

P.S Love the graphics on your video- Apple imovie?

Thank you. I do love making those little imovies! The boxing workout was great. There's something so theraputic about putting on boxing gloves and punching those pads!

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks.

Thanks for reading and upvoting. Sure I will be happy to take a look :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16