I want a cock!

in #kids7 years ago

Once the whole family we went to the hypermarket. We are: I, my husband and my four year old daughter. I do not like it when my daughter goes to the store with us. It turns into an infinite: "I want it, I want it!" And even when you explain to the child that you can not buy everything at the store and you can not bring it home, because there is not so much room in the house, still in response: "I want a toy! And this one too, and this one. "

This time the daughter grabbed a dead grip in a green plush cock. My husband and I, as if having agreed, together began to persuade to put the cock back in place and forget about it forever. But the child did not stop: "I want, I want, I want ..." In the course went the stomping with feet, crocodiles tears, screams and cries. "No," we said firmly and irrevocably, and went to the wine-vodka department for three liters of vodka to celebrate the birthday of her husband.

The daughter struggled to the last for the toy and did not want to leave the rooster on the shelf of the store. She cried with tears of water, screamed and said that she really needed her, that she could not live without him. Done it to the cash register, but we refused to pay for it at the checkout. Daughter's grief was beyond limit. She hysteria, as they say, in full.

The next day we remembered about yesterday's cock, and I said:

  • It seems to me, it was necessary to buy the child of this cock, because she so wanted it. Interestingly it turns out - three liters of vodka we have money, and the child does not have a plush cock. Is vodka more important than a child? What kind of parents are we?

  • Yes, she did not remember about him in half an hour, - my husband said, - we have toys all around, the whole house is in toys, we stumble over them. Therefore, we did everything right, especially since she already has a couple of plush cocks.

Well, maybe right. I do not know. My mother said that we are terrible parents - we did not buy a toy for a child, and she went to the store, bought her granddaughter a plush cock and chicken in addition, probably to carry plush eggs. And my mother added that we must be deprived of parental rights for the fact that we treat our daughter badly.

Sort:  

welcome to the community dear..

welcome to steemit @megan77, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71