Charity of the day :-)

in #kids7 years ago

Doing shopping for new year’s eve, my oldest son(5) and I bought some hotdogs. Four hotdogs for the price of two on sale. As we left the mall my son saw a homeless and asked me “how come he’s sleeping out in the open”. I told him that the man for some reason was less fortunate the us and that some people had less then nothing let alone a warm bed and food.

My son look at me and said “how would he like two hotdogs for breakfast?” I told him that I didn’t know, but we could ask him.

The man, Thomas, was very pleased with the hotdogs and thanked my son and I. My son wished him a happy new year and on the way to our car he looked at me and asked “did I do well dad?”.

I am one proud dad, with youth like that there is a future 😊 And my kid learned that money has no value if you don’t spend it and for some even a little makes all the difference.

Let me know what good your kids have been doing?

Sort:  

Great story. My kids are too young for any stories like that, but I would be a proud dad if they grow up to behave like your child. Great work!!

I am so pleased with my sons, got three by the way, and it is a wonderful feeling when all the time spend with them pays off like this. I think that healthy core values is one of the greatest gifts we can give our children.

Your kids will grow, and they too will contribute with there fair share of good deeds. All we need to do as parents is to show them love, patience and guide them form time to time.

Let me know when they start making small deeds of good :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50