Kids and friends

in #kids7 years ago

It is difficult to keep a bond between friends when one has a baby and other doesn't. That's a fact!

What's that?

Let me explain...

The phases that my childless friends are going through; going out every night getting loaded in attempts to find a different gendered person to make babies with are all gone for me. I can not (and maybe should not) keep up with the partying and stuff cause i have to be home with my angels (yes, my wife is another one who is actively making sure I'm not keeping up :-).
The only thing for me to do is to invite my people to our place to hang out.

But guess this! There aren't any opposite sexed persons here for them to try to procreate (my wife excluded from all calculations, of course) so it ain't fun for them as it used to be.

So what do I do? Do I wait for the little guy to turn 18 and go with him? :-) Do I take him to granny's and take my wife out along with my mates and be worst couple of wing-persons ever? :-) Have any suggestions (divorce is out of the question :-) )?

Share your thoughts!

:-*

Sort:  

Well we all go through this if you marry and have children before the rest of your friends..it works out..mostly..you could lose a few and maybe it would have happened anyway...others will soon follow then you are the same page again and some will always be there for big events childrens birthdays ..anniversaries etc ...meanwhile make some some new friends couples and parents...you just kinda make it up as you go.. dont worry about it too much enjoy life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72