Mom Regret

in #kids7 years ago (edited)

Daycare

It's pretty normal that most kids go to daycare. No one prepares you for how it is going to feel to drop your flesh and blood off with complete strangers (let's be honest, you've probably been facebook stalking the workers to try to discover what state mandated background checks didn't). It absolutely sucks, but that gets to be the norm and eventually your kid stops crying every single morning. Now that you've become accustomed to this exchange, let's add in you completely didn't think about the other kids causing trouble. I mean your kids an angel, so naturally everyone else's is too.

The Bite Incident

I go to pick my son up one afternoon, and there on his leg is a red bite mark. I'm pissed, like not normal well this sucks pissed, I'm fuming and someone has got to answer for this demon child that left this mark on my dumpling. I threw the biggest fit. I was that mom. All the teachers could do was apologize and say they would try to stop it from happening again. Let's get real, I'm sure they hate dealing with mama bears like me and do everything they can to keep the littles from getting hurt. Well this anger went on for a few days.

The Regret

So cue picking up my son the next week. I get in the classroom, I'm handed an incident form. My kid bit another kid because they tried to Jack his toy. #StandYourGroundLittleGuy

Sort:  

its a kid bite kid world out there

Paul really didn't bite until he was bit in daycare, but he was bit in the face. Needless to say, Crystal pretty much had the same reaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59