Hey dads? Take your sons fishing. Quality Time is #PRICELESS

in #kids8 years ago

Hey dads? take your son fishing.


Its nothing like having a son(or daughter). A little one that follows you around and wants to be just like you. And believe it or not he will learn good and bad from you and will do some of the things you do with him when he is young. I have a step son and his name is Micah and he is a great kid and when I entered his life the first thing I did was took him fishing. Fishing is more than just throwing a line in the water. It is packed with little life lessons that can be applied to life in general. The quality you spend with you kid is priceless and should not be taken for granted. 

This is my son and dad. I took them out for some man time. We needed to it because we work to hard not to enjoy the simple moments in life. 




Growing up my dad would go fishing and my mom would keep me and my little brother home because they felt as if we were too small. We were forced to play video games all day long. My parents were over protective so we couldn't go outside and play in the neighborhood because we didn't grow up in the safest city. Crime was high and our parents did a great job of keeping us away from it. Now that I am a grown man I cant stand playing video games and being cramped up in the house for hours doing nothing but wasting time. If the sun is out then im out, usually near some body of water. Today's kids have it backwards. If its too hot they dont want go outside. If its too cold they dont wanna do nothing. If its raining the fun is over. Not to mention cellphones and the internet.  There are so many distractions that keeps kids from living life and enjoy what the world has to offer. In my opinion fishing has become a lost art among the youth and its same because its not their fault being born in the technology age. My daughter is 3 and knows how to unlock my phone, go to youtube and pull up "Daddy Finger" videos that she saved. Still blows my mind. 


Take your daughter too! This little will pick up a fish with the quickness lol





Fishing also allows you to talk as much crap as you want. Dont matter the age of the kid. Just talk trash lol check this out.....


I thank god for the opportunity he gave me to pass down what I know to my kids. You just dont know how much it does for a kid to spend time with them doing something special. Doesnt have to be fishing it could be anything. At the end of the day 20 years down the line they will remember that you were always there for them. Even if you dont have kids take out a relatives kid or a friends kid and show them a good time. You will never regret it.



Sort:  

Great point. Fishing is truly an experience to be shared with the little ones. Love them while they are young!

I hope you get some STEEM bites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79