Stamp markers for kids

in #kids7 years ago (edited)

Yup. Kids love stamps and so does our three-year-old. So what did Christmas Father bring her? Of course - stamp markers! No need to refill, last very long and come in six shapes & colours: yahoo!
It was a great Christmas: I'd caught tonsillitis just a few days before, so preparing everything was rather crazy & exhausting. Nevertheless, the Christmas dinner came out just right and the presents were planted under the tree. I was more than happy when the dinner was over and presents were handed out (in our culture, they are being distributed on Christmas Eve), so when my baby came asking if she could apply some of the stamps on her arm, I just went like: No problem! (They are 100% non-toxic and washable from most surfaces.) I even allowed her to stamp one of my legs and she was very thorough in both cases - her arm and my leg. Only later on I found out that "most surfaces" do not include human skin... No matter how hard I tried, the prints just wouldn't come off. My all-time-favourite wet wipes were helpless here. I managed to work it off with nail polish remover and detergents form my leg but those were definitely not the chemicals I would use for my baby-girl.
Of course, Murphy's law is unbreakable and we had to visit a pediatrician in about two days. When my girl's shirt came off and the doctor saw the colourful markings all over her arm, she started out "the baby has an eczema!". I did my best explaining that those were just absolutely non-toxic stamps for kids but the doctor kept going on like: "OK, the black ones I get, but what about the red ones?" It took me some more explaining that they were just veeery stretched red hearts, but the doctor didn't seem convinced...
Try and get your baby a toy they like - it can really turn back on you! :o)KiraPieczatki.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ashca, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @ashca! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ashca! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64