My little "introduction" if you will...

in #kids7 years ago

Hello there!
I was introduced to this site by an old friend. I figured I would try and see what this is about. Well, first things' first, I suppose. I am a single parent to 5 kids. I am an ex-teen parent. I don't regret that one bit... however, I think MTV glamorizes Teen Parenting, and that I don't agree with. It's hard work, lemme tell you.

2.jpg
My children are 23, 21, 19, 14, and 11. Three boys and two girls.
If you look at them by their labels, as they say - one has Dyslexia, ADHD and ODCD. The next has PDD-NOS, with Severe Anxiety. The next has Moderate to Severe Autism, with Echolia ? . The next has ADHD and ODCD with severe anxiety. My last child has no label.

It's rough, really. For the most part, I have been on my own. NOW I do not regret a single thing about being a mother. Nor do I regret single parenting, because honestly? Sometimes it's easier being on your own.

I have not in a million years had it easy, no. I have had survived abuse, neglect, emotional abuse, and being dragged through years long court battles. I am battling a what you would call "deadbeat" right now, for maintenance. MAN that is rough.

But that's another post.

I am also very colorful, if you will. I have many tattoos, and I almost never have a normal "hair" color. I am still a big kid, as I have plenty of toys. ALSO, huge Lilo and Stitch fan. Anywhere you find me, you will find Stitch. I guarantee that one.

I also play video games, well when I can. I dabble in World of Warcraft, sometimes Neverwinter, sometimes Rift, sometimes Blade and Soul. It depends on my mood, I guess.
My 14 year old is named after singer Darren Hayes - you know, the Savage Garden guy? I spoke to him on his podcast, and I told him about Darryn. I was SO starstruck, it wasn't even funny.

We've struggled, we've gone through a TON of stuff... but, we're together. We've made it.

Thanks for reading this far. <3

Sort:  

You seem like an interesting woman with many stories to tell.
Welcome to Steemit. (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

Thank you. I do have many stories to tell. One step at a time :)_

Love the way you called me an old friend in this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35