You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You're a wizard, Harry...

in #kidlit7 years ago

20 years? We are just getting into it at our place. We went to Universal Studios in Florida to check out both of the Harry Potter attractions last fall. And just a few weeks ago we went and did the studio tour in London. The kids really enjoyed it all. I was a big fan of the butter beer. :)

Sort:  

How was the Universal Studio trip?? I've considered going but think maybe the kids are too young for it (and they would kill me if I went alone!).

It was really interesting. I loved seeing how they made everything work and the visual tricks and props that were used. And just seeing how much effort had to be put into everything. The kids had fun as well. But if you have to choose one I'd go to Universal Florida (not California) as that experience is more like being in the actual Harry Potter world.

Harry Potter.jpg

haha, I still have my Harry Potter passport too! I bought a collectors set of the books in England...they were so heavy to lug around during the trip, but completely worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28