Escape the Underworld

in #kidicarus6 years ago

I've been wanting to do some Kid Icarus fanart for a while now. I made Pit's design based on that one scene in the animated short,'Medusa's Revenge.' So it's a mix between his modern design and classic design.(wish he still wore shorts, tho) I tried for more of a downward angle, but I fail at perspective.XP 
The original Kid Icarus is ball bustingly hard btw. I was only able to make it so far thanks to savestates. It's weird, the games starts out super hard and unforgiving, but once you reach the later levels, they're not so bad. Part of it is probably due to you getting bow and health upgrades. But the challenges of platforming are still there.

Kid Icarus characters © Nintendo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45