You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: sigh. i cant ever get ahead.

in #kicked6 years ago

Sorry you had a rough day .... I sympathize with the parking ticket situation ... living in nyc ... I get the tickets too sometimes ... it sucks that disability is usually not enough to cover the typical expenses now a days .

I hope it all works out for you and get the ticket situation straightened out ... hopefully the judge tomorrow goes easy on you , or at least gives you ample time to pay them. :(

Sort:  

Yeah that would be the entire money for the month. Which has been keeping me ticket free. Now this seems like a matter of time until me and dog are on the streets with backpacks.

Last year was about to open my business. About to get off disability... And now... Ugh trying to pull the plane outbox a nose dive!

But I can't afford a place to stay on $200 a month. Besides dog... Rent is $800 a month in Portland for one bedroom or studio.

Last year was spent in a condemned house and ended up no pay for 3 months of help...

Sigh. Will wait and see. Just unsure of the plan now it's taken a turn south.

In ny .... a lot of people rent rooms in an apartment with a roommate ... that might be an option for you once you get back on your feet a little bit . Hope everything works out :(

Yeah that's why buying a van works well. But it will be OK. Friends are gonna help as well. Just what a shock!

I’m sure everything will work out in the long run.

Hell yeah! It is going to be awesome! Just a setback!

Yep ... sometimes those are required to get to where you want to be .

Well if positive things come I'll take it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66