Kicked out: The Clink Noord (hostel) in Amsterdam

in #kicked-out8 years ago

A sad dog

Source


Yesterday I wanted to check into the Clink Noord hostel..

Screenshot of website:


.. and my way was blocked by the security guards who told me that I am not welcome anymore and that my bookings got cancelled. 

I asked why and that I would like to talk to the reception. After the security accompanied me there the manager told me that some guests complained about me. I asked what they complained about and all she told me was that they said that they were scared of me.

She further said that I was already staying very long and that they do not allow long-term stays of non-travellers. I said that I wasn't longer than 14 days sleeping there but she said that also other things happened. For example one employee complained that I was treating him or her bad.

None of the staff told me anything about complaints before. The only thing they complained about was that I twice checked out too late. In the meantime I checked out plenty of times earlier then 10 in the morning and I thought we would have moved further with that topic already.

The situation happened around 22:00 and I had to find myself a new hostel.

To remind me to not visit this place again I am writing this report.

I decided not to write about what I like or dislike there. This is not a review but just another Kicked Out report by:

shla-rafia home-office publishing 2017


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62