عمر خیام (ت)

in #khayyam7 years ago (edited)

شعر از خیام

چون چرخ بکام یک خردمند نگشت
خواهی تو فلک هفت شمر خواهی هشت

چون باید مرد و آرزوها همه هشت
چه مور خورد بگور و چه گرگ بدشت

since fate never moved in favour of a wise man,
who cares for how many heavens there are!

you must die and your hopes will splatter in all directions:
same difference, whether you are eaten by ants in your grave or by wolves in the field.

*i had to bend the translation in order to fit the meaning of the poem. otherwise, i would have had to give an interpretation of the poem separately, since there is a lot of symbolism is used here.

translation by @tamim

Sort:  

Great poem and good translation , thanks for sharing.

Assalamualaikum......
My pleasure... I'm Munawir from aceh, I'm a moslem
Can you help me tho resteem my blog...
Hope we can relationship together....
@rocha88 please follow me and resteem....

My favorite quote about heavens
“The connections we make in the course of a life--maybe that's what heaven is.”
― Fred Rogers

nice post @tamim
nice to meet you,.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58