No. 1 - A Xion Poem

in #kh7 years ago

Axel and Xion.gif
I wonder what it's like,
to feel the warmth of the light?
Darkness embraces all of me,
I don't even know how to breathe.
What is this place you allude?
Who even are you?
Intimidating with just a look,
I wonder what that took...
You've given me a name,
one that backwards is shame.
Who am I, really?
Should I be...feeling?
You give me a task,
to weild a keyblade, you ask...
What is a keyblade?
How is it made?
Roxas, that's his name,
and the keyblade is /his/ claim.
But I can do it too?
I don't know what to do...
I'm trying my very best,
to get a heart in my chest,
but I'm starting to think,
that there's a missing link.
I need to know who I am,
why I am here, why I can...
NO. I won't keep hurting you,
I just need to know the truth!
This keyblade I use,
must be one of the clues...
Castle Oblivion...is it my home?
I need to do this, and alone.
Axel...I'm sorry for all this,
it's you and Roxas I'll miss...
You made me laugh and smile,
you gave me hope for a while.
But Riku told me what I am,
a puppet...I'm just a sham.
I have to help wake him up,
I've reached the end of my luck.
Axel, what do you see on my face?
Have we all fallen from grace?
Roxas, I'm sorry but it's time.
I've finally made up my mind.
Please, undo my mistakes,
rewrite the choices I made...
I'm sorry, but I cant stay,
my existence...is starting to fade...
But, I guess it'll all be okay,
in the end...
you won't even...
remember my name...
tumblr_mjsl6mgiQf1r9uhjpo1_500.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @mizzstatic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well written

I love it! I just started replaying the KH series, too. Extra hype!

Poor little sweetheart :( Such a touching poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52