Keyboards | Mechanical V.S Membrane [Razer Ornata vs Razer Blackwidow Chroma V2]

in #keyboard7 years ago

27311380960_476cc890fc_b.jpg
Sources HERE!

I Want You Guys To Vote!

Read this post all the way to the end. Then comment on which keyboard in your opinion you think is better. I will post the results in the next post!

Anyway guys, enjoy the post


Introduction

Ahh, keyboards. So many diverse boards that you can choose one. Maybe you will go for a cheap RedDragon. Or maybe, you can go for the expensive Razer Blackwidow Chroma V2. Well, today I am going to be talking about a certain types of keyboards. Yep, you got it right mechanical vs membrane. Only one can be left standing. Lets begin...


Mechanical

Razer_Blackwidow_Chroma_1_2017-01-01.jpg
For mechanical: I will be talking about the Razer Blackwidow Chroma V2

  • Good design
  • Very nice spacing
  • A row of programmable macro keys
  • Comfortable default angle
  • Can also be kicked up on legs
  • Nice and strong braided cable
  • Has a magnetic for wrist rests on it
  • Also has a USB and audio ports on the right side
  • Fully RGB lit on all individual keys
  • Razor Keyboard Yellow

Membrane

Razer_Ornata_Chroma_1_2017-03-13.jpg
For membrane: Razer Ornata

  • Its compact
  • Membrane key switches
  • Custom-designed the keyboard for a membrane and a mechanical feel
  • Low-profile and gentle tactility
  • Satisfying inducing click
  • Much quieter than a mechanical click
  • Firm resistance at the top of the click
  • Incredibly smooth action
  • Good to game on
  • Good to type on

My personal Opinion

Even though the Razer Ornata is great with typing and all. I prefer the regular old mechanical typing just because I like old school keyboards like that. I would also recommend the yellow key tact for the Razer Blackwidow Chroma V2 because it is quiet and it still has the classic click of a mechanical keyboard. So, sorry Razer Ornata, I like Razer Blackwidow Chroma V2 better.


Rules

If you comment and upvote the post you shall receive a upvote from me. If you comment without upvoting, I will not and I repeat I will NOT upvote your comment. I might respond if you made a decent comment. This is so I can help newcomers grow. You upvote and comment, you get a free upvote. Okay? Good. Thank you for reading my post and I will see you guys next post!


Check Out My Latest Post HERE!


Follow My Account HERE


You guys should really check out:

@intrepidthinker, @cyrpt0-cats, @pmill, @sid-the-kid, @matt-a, @tommyinthesun, @kotturinn, @cavalry, @madscientistx13, @madscientistx69, @joeysays, @amille, @robomode, @modernnomad, @jillianxo, @fancynancy1, @dmoneystudios,


Thank you guys for checking out my post! Please upvote and check out all my other posts!
Peace Dudes

Sort:  

I wasn't aware of the different types. I'm not sure if I've ever really used the membrane ones. Sooo, I can't really say. It looks cool though. And seems like a better version.

Yea, back in Jenkins we mostly had mechanical keyboards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57