keybase - authenticate steemit users avoid scams - encryption conversation team work the safe way the reliable steemit.chat the slack of crypto peepssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #keybase7 years ago (edited)

I have joined the keybase.io app.

You should too. Keybase authenticate's it's users and uses encrypted conversation between people and teams. Steemit.chat has seen scam and stolen steemians identities, with keybase it would make it a lot harder for scammers to fool the genuine peeps using steemit.

https://keybase.io/

Keybase is a new and free security app for mobile phones and computers. For the geeks among us: it's open source and powered by public-key cryptography.
Keybase is for anyone. Imagine a Slack for the whole world, except end-to-end encrypted across all your devices. Or a Team Dropbox where the server can't leak your files or be hacked.

Have a play around but with this I know who I'm talking too. I think bloggers teams (adsactly, bloggers, eco-train, team girl powa etc...) and other services that steemit offers should adopt a secure way of communicating. I've said in previous posts that 2018 is the year of crypto that means

using encryption at every level of your internet activity

If you are serious about your privacy and invest in coins like monero pvix zcash and so on, then keybase is for you guys, it's for everyone really and don't give me this BS about you have nothing to hide. Yes you DO !

Have a mess around, I'm obviously blacksheepblog on it, if you want to link up and have a chat there is no problem find me on keybase ;-)

a VPN connections, keybase, PGP emails, Private coins are the way forward to survive, remember as a crypto asset owner you are a target for malicious peeps. I can't blame them it's easier to rob a crypto owner than a armored van....

stay safe my fellow sheep.


Sort:  

Thanks for getting me up to date on security! that VPN you installed on my laptop makes everything feel a lot safer!

Cheers Buddy!

yes it's great its a all different ball game when you can put a bit more trust in computers VPN/Linux/PGP goes a long way those days ;-)

I followed you on keybase. I am Nristen on keybase. Good to find other people using keybase. Good post by the way.

hi nristen, thank you, I saw you on it that's great see you there!

I'll look this up mate, thanks.

sure no worries, thanks for commenting though ;-)

@team-solutions has up-voted your post :)
Thanks for the great content. Very helpful. Keep up the good work, my friend!

thank you hopefully see you there may be ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15