You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kexcoin ICO: why I won’t invest (should you??)

in #kexcoin7 years ago

@ograf thanks for the article. I couldn't agree with you more. You've expressed my sentiment better than I could. I wrote about my take here:

https://steemit.com/crypto/@davidellison/kexcoin-early-innovations-in-cryptocurrency-based-real-estate-portfolios

(Although my projections were much more conservative. I'm not as familiar with the UK market as Simon Lee, so my projections were based on average property inflation rates in the US.)

And I agree, I really like Chris and the value that he provides with his daily news and commentary show. However, as an investor / speculator, this is not a good deal when compared to other market offerings. I find it remarkable that people can get excited over a deal that makes no provision to return their original capital investment. Why would I invest in a project that only pays out portions of the profit and doesn't return my capital? An astute investor can participate in a worthy Real Estate Investment Trust (REIT) through traditional markets and be guaranteed by law the profits as well as an ownership stake in the properties. In addition, the profits are distributed (by law) on a pre-tax basis!

I appreciate the desire to be creative with the terms of the deal. However I'm concerned that it will ultimately discourage crypto adoption because it is less favorable deal for investors than what can be easily found in traditional real estate instruments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68