KETOJACK #4 - Considering a Ketogenic Diet or low-carb lifestyle? BEWARE to not make these mistakes!

in #ketones7 years ago

When I first went on a Ketogenic Diet (since then I have been keto-adapted and practice a ketogenic lifestyle) I thought it was as easy as Bacon!

Well, about 3 weeks in I started to feel like I had the flu, only it wasn't just my lungs that were hurting it was ALL MY ORGANS!!! My doctor friend Adam told me I was having severe sugar withdrawals and that I was most likely deficient in electrolytes.

What are electrolytes?

Electrolytes
Salts and minerals that can conduct electrical impulses in the body. Common human electrolytes are sodium chloride, potassium, calcium, and sodium bicarbonate. Electrolytes control the fluid balance of the body and are important in muscle contraction, energy generation, and almost every major biochemical reaction in the body.
http://medical-dictionary.thefreedictionary.com/Electrolytes

so heed this at a minimum - make sure you are taking enough:

And FYI - not table salt sodium, but Himalayan Sea Salt sodium - look that one up in your spare time :)

And watch this Top 5 Keto mistakes - whether you are on a ketogenic diet, practicing a ketogenic lifestyle or just drinking your ketones ...

Ketojack.com

Sort:  

I definitely didn't get enough salt myself when I started too. It was causing cramping issues for me. Good thing for me is I love salty foods so it's not a problem anymore.

I do water diet and there's no need to worry about anything and no need to go to doctors..
https://steemit.com/health/@psmanipulator/how-to-stop-smoking-using-menthol-candy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50