Sort:  

I'm glad I could share my invention. Avocado stuffed celery is soooo good! I read "The Plant Paradox" a month and a hlaf ago, and it just made sense to me, so I immediately changed my diet. I feel great! I went on a 3 day fast, and now practice intermittent fasting daily. I hope everyone can discover how to eat right. Thanks for the comment.

Yeah! awesome.. My story's a history of medications and bad diet and being quite ill as a result, chronic bronchial infections and severe eczema growing up... but I gave up on pharma and conventional approach, and went on a search for health in a more natural and functional approach with much success :) and I started learning about the gut microbiome, parasites, viruses, the symbiosis of it all and 'The Plant Paradox' was kind of like the convergence of all the semi truths I'd found, ie paleo diet, vegan diet, gaps diet .. Fasting is key, too ;) haha uhh my longest fast is 45 hours... I broke before 2 days, which is right where the major benefits begin, so I've read.. Keep it up, man! In case people want to know how KEY fasting is in the eyes Dr. Gundry...

05c557b5351db83f13595e1b3dd617d0.png

Fasting is great, it promotes autophagy and neuroneogenesis. I read your post wrong, i though you said your longest fast was 45 days, haha.

Haha, naw I don't think I'll ever get to that point, maybe tops like a week or two... Crazy enough the longest fast is 382 days from a study in 1972? http://cristivlad.com/total-starvation-382-days-without-food-study/ wild stuff.. Would you mind checking out a post I did on chiropractic? 'Chiropractor Cracks The Back Of A Four Day Old Newborn, Media Backlash Ensues' You seem like you might interested ;) Just want your take on it all. Thanks, man.

I think it's neurogenesis* ;) btw lol..

i have heard both. neuro-genesis neuro-neo-genisis. do not know if there is a difference

Holy cow! 382 days! How is that even possible?

Yeah, that guy is an extreme case because he prepared by like gaining 400lb+... Talk about a cheat day... I also read about an older case where a man was doing a hunger strike and didn't eat for over a year, unfortunately he passed away from doing so but in that case I'm pretty sure he wasn't overweight. The human body is truly amazing.

Thank you so much for sharing that. It only helps reinforce what I have just begun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38