Embarking on Keto

in #ketocooking6 years ago

I went on keto diet one week ago after studying about it for few weeks. Here I will document my weight loss and my struggles with Keto in case it helps someone. I'll also share some recipes though I know there are countless of recipes out there. But I dont like preparing food on the weekend and eating frozen food all week long so I'm focusing on things that can be made fast and simple in the morning. I usually go to university around 8.30 or 9 so I wake up around 5.30 or 6 to exercise, make the food, shower and hit the road.

I've always been into exercising and healthy life style and few years ago ditched using oil in cooking, went for roasted meat, whole grains, fruits, veggies... all the usual routine. I even lost around 10 pounds but I had to literally starve myself to keep it down and lately after moving to the US it was really difficult keeping my weight down.
I've already lost around 3 pounds, dont know if it's only water or what, but I really do feel better. More energetic and i'm not sluggish any more. Though I'm struggling with increased amount of oil in the food after so many years of oil-less food.

Monday Lunch: Fish seasoned with garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, gram masala and a little nutmeg, fried in organic butter combined with slices of zucchini which I seasoned with spices and sprayed with olive oil then roasted in oven. Add some shredded cheddar and viola. done. all under 30 min. One or two cups of spring mix+kale with olive oil or greek sauce for more veggies and carbs.

The aforementioned fish [it was 6 a.m so forgive me for not taking a pretty picture :D and no all of that fish is not mine. just two pieces] It has roughly 25 grams of protein.

photo_2017-12-12_10-10-40.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @myriam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98