You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keto: Trendy Instagram Hype Or Serious Nutritional Concept? Sharing My Unpopluar Opinion

in #keto6 years ago

Evolutionary speaking, we are built to forage and hunt food. This meant that our diet was historically hugely varied - far more than it is today.

Personally, I believe that our best bet is to seek to eat as varied a diet as possible - and ideally not eating too much in terms of portions (ideally with a bit of fasting here and there).

I suspect that our main problem today in the Western world is over-nutrition!

But having said all that, I'm no medic or doctor so take everything i say with a pinch of salt (just not too much salt cos that would be bad for you ;) )

Sort:  

I like your way of thinking, Steve :-)

Evolutionary speaking, we are built to forage and hunt food. This meant that our diet was historically hugely varied - far more than it is today.

Absolutely. And I believe that - no matter how far we may have come in other areas such as technology - this is still valid.

Thanks for stopping by and stay healthy! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67