Low-Carb / Keto Chocolate & Peanut Butter Smoothie

in #keto7 years ago

I made a great chocolate and peanut butter smoothie for breakfast this morning. It is great for replacing any meal or if you have a milk shake craving. It only has three ingredients and is super easy to make. In a blender, add 1 Premier Protein shake, 4 tablespoons of organic peanut butter, and 2 tablespoons of sugar free Hershey's chocolate syrup. Blend well, then add a glass of ice and blend until you have a milk shake consistency. I think I could drink this every day. It's pretty awesome!

Hope you enjoy it! Keep on Steemin' and follow me for more Keto and Low-Carb meal ideas.



Sort:  

Sounds nice, though I keep seeing smoothie recipes that require protein shake. Say I don't care much for that (aren't sporty people all for protein? I don't do much sports...), what do I replace it with? Simply milk or something?

I'm not sporty either. But if you are on a diet like me and cutting out carbohydrates, you need protein to keep muscle mass. Plus doing the ketogenic diet, the higher fat content is important for fuel. If you are not burning carbs, you need fat to burn. I would use unsweetened coconut milk, because I limit dairy.
Thanks for the question. Upvote for you 😁

Thanks for the reply. Actually, I really like coconut milk, so that works out fine!
Also, thanks for explaining. It does sound pretty useful to you for your diet :-)

Nice alternative! Thank you for your effort :)

Thanks for the reply. Upvote for you.

it's awesome! It's my diet milk shake and i can have it for breakfast. Even better 😎 keep on steemin' ! Upvote for you.

Sounds delicious, I need to pick up some of those premier protein shakes!

I purchase mine at Costco. Much less expensive in the big box. Thanks for commenting.

I dont have a Costco membership but I have seen them at Winco, I should pick some up next time I'm there 👌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84