Keto Journal Part 2

in #keto6 years ago

20171231_142816.jpg

This is my original work

This photo belongs to my Photography Portfolio under the Category : Cuisine

Please feel free to use this photo for your own purpose, just don't forget to let me know.


Photographer Notes

This photo is taken with my Nikon DSLR. Room lighting. Basic lenses for this shot.


My Keto Journey 2nd Entry

As with my earlier post regarding the KETO Diet,

I've started my journey a few days ago and before you judget, as I 've stated earlier. This is a long journey towards being a full fledged Keto-diet practitioner. As many people claim, this is not a diet this is in fact a lifestyle.

The benefits clearly outweigh the sacrifices, but I am severely handicapped by my low will power. So I have commited to little by little change my palate and lifestyle. I figured, if I slowly introduce Healthy Fats into my diet my body would get used to it and then it would be easy for me to transistion into the full KETO.

I've followed a lot of well known good advocates of changing your food source from glycogen to Ketone bodies. They say Ketones are the preferred food source by the brain and researches have proven that Fatty foods like avocado does not spike the insulin unlike other carbs like potatoes do.

There has been numerous claims that it was the sugar industry who started the bad name for fats and then replaced the fats in our regular foods with sugar, now I wont be citing resources of these claims as I'll maybe tackle them on a separate article, for now I'm just sharing my journey in the hopes that I can look back at this thru hard times and get motivation to push thru ( especially in times that my willpower is not as strong as now ).

I've been hearing a lot of other people incorporating Meditation as well as intermittent fasting, I'll get to that in the future. Babys steps for now.


My Previous Keto-Diet Article

You may follow me to see more of my Orginal works.
banner.png

Sort:  

Hi, if the eating part is the sticking point, I have a lot of info on food choices on my channel. Feel free to stop by. Good luck!

Thanks will do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66