Eating Out on a Keto Diet - My favorite spot - FIVE GUYS

in #keto7 years ago

FIVE GUYS is known for their big juicy burgers and the way they pack your bag with fries even if you get a small order. Unfortunately for me this time I was getting everything but the fries, given my current diet standards of eating no carbs unless they came from veggies or nuts for instance. I usually go to a burger joint and ask for a bacon cheeseburger on a bead of lettuce but I found something interesting on the FIVE GUYS MENU. They have an option that says get your burger in a lettuce wrap! This was perfect given they also give you a bunch of grilled veggies with your burger.

IMG_6458.JPG

Here is half of the burger I was talking about! Even with no bun it was very filling. Here is what was in it:

It was a little bacon cheese burger wrapped in lettuce with:

Tomatoes, Pickles, Grilled onions, Grilled jalapenos, and Grilled Green Peppers.

Even if your not on a keto diet, this specific meal idea is great when watching your weight since it's cutting out loads of calories from the bun, and also extra since I didn't eat fries like I usually do.

Sort:  

If you ever get around to going to an #In-N-Out, they have the "Flying Dutchman" which is like $2 and it's 2 patties and 2 cheese, I get two of those with a Diet #Coke and extra spread. #amazing seriously. 💯

That sounds delicious I've never been to In N out cause I'm from NYC where they don't have them

I love FiveGuys but the problem for me is the closest one is almost 3 hours away. I do eat there though when I'm in the area.

Smh that sucks hope you can enjoy some soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55