Easy Keto Frappe Iced Coffee

in #keto7 years ago

greek-frappe-santorini.jpg
Pic of traditional Greek frappe in Santorini with a nice view

This is a Greek frappe recipe that I helped make keto friendly. That being said you can use decaf or regular instance coffee for this recipe. I like to switch sometimes to decaf because of caffeine tolerance. I want my coffee to work almost the same for me every time so by switching to decaf this helps balance out.

Anyways enough talking about my caffeine addiction lol. Here is how you make this damn good keto frappe coffee.

Ingredients:

1 tsp instant coffee( decaf or regular)
1 tsp erythritol natural sweetner
1 tbsp of cold water (have some more aside for filling the cup later)
1tsp of heavy cream or almond milk
4-5 ice cubes
Straw

Steps:

  1. Add instant coffee to a jar, something like a 6 ounce mason jar will do, and the sugar and water.
  2. Cover the jar, and shake very hard till you see a foam.
  3. Pour mixture into a tall glass, and add more water in jar and shake to remove any remaining foam.
  4. Next add the ice cubes in the glass over the foam.
  5. Now add some cold water in the glass to make the foam reach almost the top.
  6. Right before it does reach the top add some of the milk or cream.
  7. Take the straw and mix it.
  8. Enjoy!

Here's a picture of my frappe!
52051333025__3FFA3496-21D4-4392-B37B-320613CEA60B (2).JPG

Sort:  

Looks good. Normally I'm not a huge fan of the instant coffees but I'll be this is good with the cream and sweetener. Thanks for sharing.

Yum, trying this soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34