Fall off the bone Keto Ribs (recipe) and Spaghetti Squash for supper!

in #keto6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5326.jpg

Cook Time 4hrs 30mins
Preheat oven to 225 degrees.

Rub the ribs with dijon mustard
IMG_E5315.jpg

Then sprinkle on the rib rub generously
IMG_E5316.jpg

Lay rub side down on the foiled cooking sheets
Repeat the mustard and rib rub, I ran out of dijon so this side got bold&spicy mustard, lol.
IMG_E5318.jpg
IMG_E5319 (1).jpg

Bake uncovered for 60mins, then tent the ribs with foil and return to the oven.
IMG_E5320.jpg
IMG_5321.jpg

Bake for 3.5 more hours, taking out to flip around the halfway mark.
IMG_5324.jpg

Uncover and broil for 5mins to get a nice crust.
IMG_5325.jpg

Tent again and let sit for 10mins.
IMG_5321.jpg

Spaghetti Squash with butter and a sprinkle of Spinach & Herb seasoning.
IMG_5326.jpg

*RIB RUB RECIPE (I use it quite often so I make it in good sized batches).

6 tbsp. Paprika
6 tbsp. Sweetener of your liking, I use Splenda
3 tbsp. Garlic Powder
3 tbsp. Salt
1 1/2 tbsp. Pepper
1 1/2 tbsp. Ginger (ground)
1 1/2 tbsp. Onion Powder
3/4-1 tbsp. Cayenne Pepper*

@leemlaframboise
#north-woods

Sort:  

Hey those are my grandmothers plates!

I love those old plates, hard to break and easy to stack! :)

Wow looking delicious food.💞💫😇

Your recipe of food is good and simple. I'll try if my God give a chance. I'm also interested in cooking.
Take care.
May God bless you and your family.

They are soo good, you must give them a try! :)

at time i tried to post some thing like this but steemit does not encourage me and no one seems to upvote my post @leemlaframboise your post is good

You got a 4.40% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @leemlaframboise!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77