The Sourdough Experiments: Day 7 - Cheesy "Bread"

in #keto4 years ago

IMG_20200313_130639.jpg

On the left, the multigrain, on the right, the wholemeal. Obviously, I didn't spend much effort on this. I just wanted this noise to be over.

The mix was pretty much like yesterday's muffins] except there was no sweetener because I was trying for bread-ish from the harvest, and no eggs because we are flat out.

Both batches got:

  • 1 cup of "origin" flour
  • 1/2 cup of Protein Bread Flour
  • the relevant harvest
  • 1 cup shredded cheese
  • about 1/4 cup of cream
  • 1 teaspoon of psyllium husk mixed with 100ml of heated water
  • 1 1/2 cups of coconut milk

To avoid clumping psyllium, mix the psyllium jelly with the "milk" you're using. I did that to see if it would work and - great success!

This was my first time using baking parchment in combination with bread pans and... well...

IMG_20200313_060355.jpg

An attempt was made. It worked to contain the "bread", and that was fine. The loaves collapsed on themselves during the cool down, but I suspect it'll all taste the same.

Taste testing possibly this evening. Stay tuned.

The surviving starters are literally chilling out in the fridge whilst I attempt to find Sourdough Accessories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65