The Sourdough Experiments: Cheesy "bread" verdict and dissection

in #keto4 years ago

We only ate the multigrain cheesy bread, leaving the wholemeal because I think nobody likes wholemeal. The latter of the two got mouldy on the bottom from being left in one place too long and had to get thrown out. Sic transit gloria mundi.

The cheesy bread we did ate was very dense, rather moist, and had a greater satiety factor than anything close to actual bread. If I could do it again, I would most definitely reduce the amount of cheese. Possibly by half.

I'm definitely not making two variants of bread ever again, that's for sure.

This Friday, possibly the weekend, I should likely be making proper sourdough at last. Stay tuned, folks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36