You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 11 Worst Pieces of Keto Advice | Keto Tips to Avoid

in #keto6 years ago

I agree with you on calories. As someone that has been morbidly obese, 500+ lbs, I can easily over eat, even keto foods. I have to count my calories and stay under a certain # if I want to lose weight. I love Jason Wittrock and everything he does but he just doesn't know what its like to have an eating problem or a subpar metabolism. I assure you if I did his 4000 calorie challenge for 21 days like he did, I would gain at least 20 lbs. Telling a morbidly obese person that calories doesn't matter and just eat intuitively isn't going to work for the vast majority. I can still be completely full, but still want to go eat more and from what I can tell, a lot of other people are like this too. The are more factors to consider: stress, depression, comfort eating, etc. Jason is right that there is no magic formula to tell me how many calories I am burning at any given time, but there are formulas that can get you an idea of what you are burning and taking in and can adjust accordingly. Its not perfect, but it does work. I have lost 280 lbs counting calories. I am almost at my weight goal and I am still counting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86