Pesto Egg Cups

in #keto7 years ago

Mediterranean Pesto Egg Cups (1).png
Making eggs cups is an easy meal prep option that anybody can do. I love an easy breakfast. What I love more than an easy breakfast is pesto. Everything I eat with pesto, I love. Behold the pesto egg cup for breakfast! These are super easy to make and only three ingredients. What’s even more exciting about these pesto egg cups is that the macros are great for your keto diet. Fat is 75.5%. Protein is 21%. Carbohydrates are 3.5%.

Cleaning up for this breakfast will be really easy. Nobody likes having to dirty more dishes than they have to. Right? I sure don’t. In this recipe, you will only dirty a muffin tin and a fork. I like using silicon muffin liners as these pesto egg cups will pop right out then.

Making eggs cups is an easy meal prep option that anybody can do. I love an easy breakfast. What I love more than an easy breakfast is pesto. Everything I eat with pesto, I love. Behold some pesto egg cups for breakfast! These are super easy to make and only 3 ingredients.

~Nutrition Tidbit~

-Olive oil and Basil
If you can find a pesto in olive oil, that would be best. There are pestos out there with seed oils and they are not the best for you. Olive oil is mostly monounsaturated fat or MUFAs. Basil is a great source of antioxidants and vitamin K, which helps clot your blood (1). Two tablespoons (5g) of basil gives you 27% of the RDA of vitamin K. Basil also has vitamin A, magnesium and manganese.

Making eggs cups is an easy meal prep option that anybody can do. I love an easy breakfast. What I love more than an easy breakfast is pesto. Everything I eat with pesto, I love. Behold some pesto egg cups for breakfast! These are super easy to make and only 3 ingredients.

~Nutrition Facts~ (1 serving = 1 egg cup)
Calories: 172.5
Fat: 14.5
Protein: 9
Carbs: 1.5
Fiber: 0
Net Carbs: 1.5

To log the recipe on MyFitnessPal search: Keto Keuhn Nutrition – Mediterranean Pesto Egg Cups

~Notes and Tips about the Recipe~
The nutrition may change due to what you use for your feta and pesto. I ended up buying the pesto from Aldi’s. Aldi’s is a great place for lower priced items. Check it out if you have one in your town.

-Mixing
When you make the egg cups, you do not want to over mix them. If you do by accident, it will be okay. However, over mixing will make air pockets in the eggs cups. When you cut into the egg muffin, you will see a large air hole.

You can get the recipe here on my blog: https://www.ketokeuhnnutrition.com/keto-recipes/mediterranean-pesto-egg-cups/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60872.67
ETH 2913.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32