You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to the Keto Diet

in #keto7 years ago (edited)

That's strange, I'll see if I can find anything. The toughest thing about researching the anecdotal effects of keto is that anytime someone comes up with a problem, googling returns more results of people SOLVING said anecdotal issue.

It can actually get a bit frustrating. The only real hard issue that I've found regarding keto not being suitable for people is who have a different expression of the APOE gene: https://ghr.nlm.nih.gov/gene/APOE#

I'm wondering if there is some connection between whichever expression of the gene that person had and their allergies. This is all just conjecture and I'll definitely see if I can find more info on it.

Edit: Also forgot to mention the coconut oil, that is what I use for MCT in my coffee. I believe most MCT oils are derived from refining down coconut oil.

Sort:  

Some people's stomachs / digestive track may just not be compatible with that amount of meat as well.

That said, changing your diet this drastically will have results similar to the application of a new pharmaceutical drug. 99% of people could do it and be fine, but that 1% could have some weird things happen (e.g. the seasonal allergy story or some unusual digestive infection / issue). It's bound to happen just because everyone is a bit different in their genetic make-up. The same can be said for pharma drugs where 1 random person will have crazy weird side effects, which you hear rattled off at the end of drug commercials.

Great post and interest topic choice, @flountown!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44